ballot measures school board candidates cochise coconino graham la paz maricopa mohave navajo pima pinal santa cruz yavapai yuma apache election 2018 question spread the word

Yuma County

*Winners for each race are denoted by an asterisk. Election results as of 11/10/2020.

For more information about the Yuma County school governing board elections, visit yumasupt.org/school-board-elections.html.


Antelope Union High School District #50

3 open seats 

Candidate Name Contact Information
Sandrea Kerr* sandykerr@yahoo.com
Chandra Mann* mannjcb@yahoo.com
Mark Rivera (Write-In Candidate)* mriverawltnfire@gmail.com

Crane Elementary School District #13

3 open seats 

Candidate Name Contact Information
James D Colby* cdjra44@gmail.com
Marcos Moore* mooreaginfo@hotmail.com
Carol Smith* smithcarolelizabeth@gmail.com

Gadsden Elementary School District #32*

2 open seats 

Candidate Name Contact Information
Tadeo Azael De La Hoya* tadlh@hotmail.com
Gary Snyder snyderslaz2020@gmail.com
Rosa Varela* rvarela@gesd32.org

Hyder Elementary School District #16

3 open seats 

Candidate Name Contact Information
Annette Maynes* amemaynes@yahoo.com
Karen Reed* datelandbubbles@yahoo.com
Guadalupe Vargas* sotolupe3036@gmail.com

Mohawk Valley Elementary School District #16

3 open seats 

Candidate Name Contact Information
Howie Jorajuria howiejorajuria@gmail.com
Julian Rinehart julianrinehart@gmail.com
Ann Taylor (Write-In Candidate) ataylor151@yahoo.com

Somerton Elementary School District #11

4 open seats 

Candidate Name Contact Information
Juan Castillo* jcchuck28@gmail.com
Christina Clark (Write-In Candidate)* cristy6733@gmail.com
Danny Paz (Write-In Candidate)* dpaz@ssd11.org
Lorena Zendejas Delgadillo* nenazd96@yahoo.com

Southwest Technical Education District of Yuma

4 open seats 

Candidate Name Contact Information
Lucky Arvizo (At-Large, Write-In Candidate)* larvizo@stedy01.org
Holly Clements (YUHSD, Write-In Candidate)* hollyrclements@gmail.com
Charles Wesner* cswjew@reagan.com

Wellton Elementary School District #24

3 open seats 

Candidate Name Contact Information
Monica Baughman (Write-In Candidate)* mbaugh928@gmail.com
Shantel Quinonez (Write-In Candidate)* sfquinonez07@gmail.com
David Rodriguez (Write-In Candidate)* drodriguez@town.wellton.az.us

Yuma Elementary School District #1

3 open seats 

Candidate Name Contact Information
Theresa Fox* theresa.fox@yuma.org
Faith Klostreich* faith.klostreich@gmail.com

Yuma Union High School District #70

3 open seats 

Candidate Name Contact Information
Carlos “Coach”Gonzalez* cg84004@gmail.com
Shelley Jones Mellon* sjmellon32@gmail.com
David Lara* desertwater2002@aol.com