ballot measures school board candidates cochise coconino graham la paz maricopa mohave navajo pima pinal santa cruz yavapai yuma apache election 2018 question spread the word

Maricopa County

For more information about the Maricopa County school governing board elections, visit schoolsup.org/governing-board-elections. To jump ahead to your school district in alphabetical order, click on the letters below.

A-C | D-F | G-J | K-N | O-R | S-T | U-Z

*Winners for each race are denoted by an asterisk. Election results as of 11/10/2020.


Agua Fria Union High School District #216

3 open seats 

Candidate Name Contact Information
Kristen Acton* kristen.acton3@gmail.com
Gina DeCoste* ginadecoste@gmail.com
Trey Terry* contact@treyterry.com

 


Aguila Elementary School District #63

3 open seats for 4-year terms
1 open seat for 2-year term

Candidate Name Contact Information
Amparo Acosta (Write-In Candidate)* n/a
Maricela Alvarez-Montes* marialva1.ma@gmail.com
Maritza Becerra (Write-In Candidate)* n/a

 


Alhambra Elementary School District #68

3 open seats 

Candidate Name Contact Information
Jose Conchas* students1st2020@gmail.com
Garthanne de Ocampo* garthannedeocampo@cox.net
Tanari Ochoa-Martinez* tochoamartinez@gmail.com

 


Arlington Elementary School District #47*

3 open seats 

Candidate Name Contact Information
Phillip Camp n/a
Eric Sawyer* sawyerconstructionservices@gmail.com
Thomas Vanosdell* tvanosdell@arlingtonk8.org
Dianna Workman* dlworkman@yahoo.com

 


Avondale Elementary School District #44

3 open seats for 4-year terms
2 open seats for 2-year terms

Candidate Name Contact Information
Elizabeth Canchola (2-year term)*  ellec06@gmail.com
Mark Gonzales (4-year term)* mgonzo449@yahoo.com
Megan Griego (4-year term)* m.griego@cox.net
Amy Lowe (4-year term)* amyruthlowe@gmail.com
Robert Vernier (2-year term)* robertvernier@gmail.com

 


Balsz Elementary School District #31*

3 open seats 

Candidate Name Contact Information
Vic Grace vrgrace@aol.com
Gail Knight* gqm94@aol.com
Redeem Robinson* rrobinsonhws@gmail.com
Muktar Sheikh* shekha6@yahoo.com

 


Buckeye Elementary School District #33*

3 open seats 

Candidate Name Contact Information
Brett Benninghoff brbenninghoff@gmail.com
Richard Hopkins* hopkins4AZ@gmail.com
Amy Lovitt* amyblovitt@yahoo.com
Michael Melton* meltoninbuckeye@gmail.com

 


Buckeye Union High School District #201*

3 open seats 

Candidate Name Contact Information
Kristi Bencomo (Write-In Candidate) n/a
Megan Blackburn (Write-In Candidate)* n/a
Jeffrey Brady (Write-In Candidate)* jcbunch@yahoo.com
Paul Jensen (Write-In Candidate) n/a
Morris Seeskin (Write-In Candidate) n/a
Brian Turner (Write-In Candidate)* n/a

 


Cartwright Elementary School District #83

3 open seats 

Candidate Name Contact Information
Anna Abeytia* annalynn.abeytia95@gmail.com
Denice Garcia* denice777vg@gmail.com
Marissa Hernandez* livelikeyourdying24@gmail.com

 


Cave Creek Unified School District #93*

3 open seats 

Candidate Name Contact Information
Janet Busbee* n/a
Jeff Fortney* jeff4schoolboardccusd93@gmail.com
James Rich mobilerichhouse@me.com
Teri Thatcher tthatcher1018@gmail.com
Brianna Walker* cavecreekwalkers@gmail.com
Trinity Wilson trinwil@gmail.com

 


Chandler Unified School District #80*

3 open seats 

Candidate Name Contact Information
Barbara Mozdzen* brmozdzen@gmail.com
Jason Olive* jasonrolive@gmail.com
Sharon Tuttle (Write-In Candidate) n/a
Joel Wirth* jwirth9@cox.net

 


Creighton Elementary School District #14*

3 open seats for 4-year terms
1 open seat for 2-year term

Candidate Name Contact Information
Heather Ayres* heatherforcreighton@gmail.com
Lindsey McCaleb* Lmccaleb2020@gmail.com
Patrick McDonald (2-year term) (Write-In Candidate) n/a
Amy McSheffrey* AHMC@Me.com
Alexandra Peck alepeck16@gmail.com
Sophia Ramirez* sophiaac44@yahoo.com
Kathryn Ring n/a
Donna Young youngdl@cox.net

 


Deer Valley Unified School District*

3 open seats 

Candidate Name Contact Information
Kim Fisher* KimFisher4edu@yahoo.com
Melody Holehan-Kopas mhkmom4@gmail.com
Ogechukwu Mbah (Write-In Candidate) n/a
Anna Ordway* A4Kidz@icloud.com
Jennie Paperman* jenniepaperman@gmail.com

 


Dysart Unified School District*

3 open seats 

Candidate Name Contact Information
Chrystal Chaffin* Chrystal.chaffin0617@gmail.com
Jo Grant* jogrant5656@gmail.com
Jay Leonard Jay_Leonard@cox.net
Rhiannon Miett rhiannon.miett@gmail.com
Christine Pritchard* Pritchard4Dysart@cox.net
Charles Wilson Chuck1152@cox.net

 


East Valley Institute of Technology District – EVIT

1 open seat for District #2, 4, 6 and 8

Candidate Name Contact Information
Josh Hart (Write-In Candidate, District 4)* n/a
William Hobson (Write-In Candidate, District 2)* n/a
David Lane (District 6)* davelane@cox.net
Frank Watkins, Jr (District 8)* flwatkins@cox.net

 


Fountain Hills Unified School District #98

2 open seats 

Candidate Name Contact Information
Jill Reed* busyshopping@outlook.com
Dana Saar* danasaar@msn.com

 


Fowler Elementary School District #45

1 open seat

Candidate Name Contact Information
Peggy Eastburn* peggyeastburn@hotmail.com

 


Gila Bend Unified School District #24*

2 open seats for 4-year terms
1 open seat for 2-year term

Candidate Name Contact Information
Herman Hoffman (Write-In Candidate) n/a
Saida Murrieta murrieta.saida@gmail.com
Francisca Nevarez* nevarezf921@gmail.com
Jesus Rubalcava n/a
Elizabeth “Liz”” Smith* n/a
Colby Turner* colbyturner45@hotmail.com

 


Gilbert Unified School District #41

3 open seats 

Candidate Name Contact Information
Reed Carr* reed.gps@gmail.com
Sheila Uggetti* n/a
Lori Wood* voteloriwood@gmail.com

 


Glendale Elementary School District #40*

3 open seats 

Candidate Name Contact Information
Amber Gould amber.d.gould@gmail.com
Michael Martinez wenrdog@gmail.com
Monica Pimentel mpimentel.az@gmail.com
Mary Ann Wilson masbb2003@yahoo.com

 


Glendale Union High School District #205

3 open seats 

Candidate Name Contact Information
Laura Arita* laubeth20@gmail.com
Patti Jo Hussey* patti@pjhussey.com
Pam Reicks* preiam2@yahoo.com

 


Higley Unified School District #60*

3 open seats 

Candidate Name Contact Information
Michelle Anderson* missyandy35@gmail.com
Michelle Bugg michelle.bugg4@gmail.com
Kristina Reese* n/a
Tiffany Shultz* Tiffany@levitateagency.com
Greg Wojtovich n/a

 


Isaac Elementary School District #5*

3 open seats 

Candidate Name Contact Information
Roman Daniels romandaniels41@gmail.com
Maria Guzman* mguzman815@gmail.com
Maria Hernandez* toni426@gmail.com
Raul Santa-Cruz n/a

 


Kyrene Elementary School District #28*

3 open seats 

Candidate Name Contact Information
Jose Alfaro Ivan4kyrene@gmail.com
Michelle Fahy* michellefahy4kyrene@gmail.com
Wanda Kolomyjec* wkolomyjec@aol.com
Trine Nelson nelsonforkyrene@gmail.com
Margaret Wright* 2margaretwright@gmail.com

 


Laveen Elementary School District #59*

3 open seats 

Candidate Name Contact Information
Michele Anderson* manders1314@gmail.com
Simir Rand n/a
Susan Sanborn* jmsanborn1936@outlook.com
Ryan Senters ryan@chanaaz.org
Torrence Watkins* justadoc72@gmail.com

 


Liberty Elementary School District #25

3 open seats for 4-year terms
1 open seat for 2-year term

Candidate Name Contact Information
Paul Bixler paulgbixler@gmail.com
Suzanne McEvoy suzi.mcevoy@gmail.com
Michael Todd (Write-In Candidate) n/a

 


Litchfield Elementary School District #79

3 open seats 

Candidate Name Contact Information
Danielle Clymer* danielleclymer@me.com
August Hoenack* Jeremy@mockingbirdinc.com
Melissa Zuidema* melissa.zuidema@gmail.com

 


Littleton Elementary School District #65*

3 open seats 

Candidate Name Contact Information
Sara Contreras (Write-In Candidate)* n/a
Sophia Johnson (Write-In Candidate) n/a
John Raeder III (Write-In Candidate)* n/a
Kathy Reyes* kathyreyesss@gmail.com

 


Madison Elementary School District #38

3 open seats 

Candidate Name Contact Information
Karen Gresham* karenagresham@gmail.com
Matt Gress n/a
Scott Holcomb* sholcomb@dickinsonwright.com
Sarah Speer* n/a

 



Maricopa Community Colleges*

1 open seat each for District 1, 2,  5 and At-Large

Candidate Name Contact Information
Laurin Hendrix (District 1)* laurinh@cox.net
Jacqueline V. Smith (District 1) jvs4mcc@gmail.com
Susan Bitter Smith (District 2)* susan@bittersmith.com
Tom Nerini (District 5)* neriniformcccd@gmail.com
Shelli Boggs (At-Large) shelliboggs@gmail.com
Linda M. Thor  (At-Large)* Thor4Board2020@gmail.com

Mesa Unified School District #4

3 open seats 

Candidate Name Contact Information
Richard Crandall rcrandall@consultingrd.com
Lara Ellingson* laraellingson@gmail.com
Vikki Johnson vrj630@gmail.com
Joseph O’Reilly* joreillyaz@gmail.com
Kiana Sears* kiana.sears@gmail.com
Cara Lee Steiner Cara4Mesa2020@gmail.com

 


Mobile Elementary School District #86

1 open seat

NO CANDIDATES FILED.


Morristown Elementary School District #75

1 open seat

Candidate Name Contact Information
Cassidy Solper* n/a

 


Murphy Elementary School District #21

3 open seats for 4-year terms
1 open seat for 2-year term

Candidate Name Contact Information
Regina Baca* Ginnybaca@yahoo.com
Guadalupe Gonzalez* gpemglz.lg@gmail.com
Anna Tejeda* spudluv18@gmail.com
Ruby Torres* rtlaw24@gmail.com

 


Nadaburg Unified School District #81

3 open seats 

Candidate Name Contact Information
Nancy Hemmons-Sanchez* nancylynnsanchez@gmail.com
Sandy Jordan* n/a
Matthew Varitek* matt.varitek@gmail.com

 


Osborn Elementary School District #8

3 open seats 

Candidate Name Contact Information
Ylenia Aguilar* aguilar.ylenia@gmail.com
Ed Hermes* Edward.Hermes@gmail.com
Luis Peralta* PeraltaOsborn@gmail.com

 


Palo Verde Elementary School District #49

2 open seats 

Candidate Name Contact Information
Nathan Goetz (Write-In Candidate)* n/a
Curtis Harris* kencharris@gmail.com

 


Paloma Elementary School District #94

3 open seats 

Candidate Name Contact Information
Tate Accomazzo* n/a
Sadie Lee Hilt* n/a

 


Paradise Valley Unified School District #69*

3 open seats 

Candidate Name Contact Information
Stephanie Brown* sbrownaz.sb@gmail.com
Nancy Case* nancyicase@yahoo.com
Lisa Farr (Write-In Candidate) lisafarr1@outlook.com
Anne Greenberg* anne4edducation@cox.net

 


Pendergast Elementary School District #92

3 open seats 

Candidate Name Contact Information
Jose Arenas* jarenas3@cox.net
Hilda Ortega-Rosales* hildarosal@yahoo.com
Jete White* jete.white@gmail.com

 


Peoria Unified School District #11*

3 open seats 

Candidate Name Contact Information
Linda Busam leevergeneral@gmail.com
Kacie Franklin KacieSFranklin@gmail.com
Rebecca Hill* rebeccajane33@hotmail.com
Kirk Hobbs kirklhobbs@yahoo.com
David Sandoval* david.sandoval@blendergrp.com
Davita Solter Qm303@yahoo.com
William Sorensen* billsorensen100@gmail.com
Devon Updegraff-Day Kamca1980@outlook.com
Christopher Williams cj4pusd@gmail.com

 


Phoenix Elementary School District #1*

3 open seats 

Candidate Name Contact Information
Jessica Bueno* jmbueno.08@gmail.com
Regional Carrillo* racarri244@gmail.com
Quanta Crews QuantaCrews@gmail.com
Elisa Jasso elisiajasso@gmail.com
Nicholas Martin martin.nicholasdean@gmail.com
Alicia Vink* alicia.k.vink@gmail.com

 


Phoenix Union High School District #210

2 open seats 

Candidate Name Contact Information
Lela Alston* lalston2@msn.com
Girmar Anwar n/a
Deborah Cross heartfeltteacher@cox.net
Aaron Marquez* Aaron@AaronMarquez.com
Nedra Sheppard nasqueen@gmail.com

 


Queen Creek Unified School District #95*

3 open seats 

Candidate Name Contact Information
Sean Bohart seanbohart@me.com
Patricia Campbell* littlewieg@cox.net
Taryn Haight (Write-In Candidate) n/a
Jennifer Revolt* friendsofrevolt@yahoo.com
Matthew Riffey* matt-riffey@msn.com

 


Riverside Elementary School District #2

1 open seat 

Candidate Name Contact Information
Leticia Rocha* lesley.alex.rocha@gmail.com

 


Roosevelt Elementary School District #66*

3 open seats 

Candidate Name Contact Information
Alexis Aguirre (Write-In Candidate)* n/a
Shelley Jackson (Write-In Candidate)* n/a
Lawrence Robinson* n/a
Patrick Smythe (Write-In Candidate) n/a
Kim Torres (Write-In Candidate) n/a

 


Saddle Mountain Unified School District #90

3 open seats 

Candidate Name Contact Information
Bernadette Delacruz* bdelazruzsmusd@gmail.com
Bonnie Hudson* n/a
Paul Roetto* proetto1950@gmail.com

 


Scottsdale Unified School District #48*

3 open seats 

Candidate Name Contact Information
Kathleen Angelos miss_kate0725@yahoo.com
Julie Cieniawski* juliecieniawski@gmail.com
Lucy DiGrazia lucydigraz@yahoo.com
Elizabeth Hart-Wells* eahartwells@gmail.com
Zachary Lindsay* zachlindsay4susd@gmail.com
Rose Smith rose4susd@gmail.com

 


Sentinel Elementary School District #71

1 open seats for 4-year term
1 open seat for 2-year term

Candidate Name Contact Information
RoseAnna Conner* roseannaconner@yahoo.com

 


Tempe Elementary School District #3*

3 open seats 

Candidate Name Contact Information
Allison Ewers* allison@hp2promo.com
Jim Lemmon (Write-In Candidate)* n/a
Michael Metzger (Write-In Candidate) n/a
Tim Taylor (Write-In Candidate) n/a
Monica Trejo* TrejoforTempe@gmail.com
Rochelle Wells (Write-In Candidate) n/a

 


Tempe Union High School District #213*

3 open seats 

Candidate Name Contact Information
Lori Bastian lori@nickbastian.com
Don Fletcher natrona74@gmail.com
Berdetta Hodge* hodge.berdetta@gmail.com
Sarah James* sarahfortuhsd@gmail.com
Sandy Lowe Sandralowe@cox.net
Armando Montero* monterofortempeunion@gmail.com
Michael Myrick MMY3@cox.net
Paige Reesor paigeforschools@gmail.com

 


Tolleson Elementary School District #17

3 open seats 

Candidate Name Contact Information
Anthony Aponte* anthony.aponte02@icloud.com
Roberta Garcia* msrgar23@gmail.com
Belinda Quezada* bquezada1@msn.com

 


Tolleson Union High School District #214

3 open seats 

Candidate Name Contact Information
Steven Chapman* schapman.tuhsd@gmail.com
Kino Flores* kino.flores@yahoo.com
Freddie Villalon* freddie_villalon@imagineschools.org

 


Union Elementary School District #62

1 open seat

Candidate Name Contact Information
Susan Doucet* sdoucet73@gmail.com

 


Washington Elementary School District #6

3 open seats 

Candidate Name Contact Information
Jennifer Abbott-Bayardi* jennijo@cox.net
Aaron Jahneke aaronjahneke@yahoo.com
Tee Lambert Tee.Lambert@yahoo.com
Lindsey Peterson* LindseyMPete@gmail.com
Nikkie Whaley* nikkiewhaley@gmail.com

 


West-MEC #402

1 open seat each for subdistricts 3, 4, 5 and 6

Candidate Name Contact Information
Peter Pingerelli (subdistrict 3)* ppingerelli@cox.net
Barbara Wyllie (subdistrict 4)* barbarawpecora@hotmail.com
Jewelene Bachanos (subdistrict 5) ejbachanos@gmail.com
Dennis Dowling (subdistrict 5) (Write-In Candidate) n/a
Kerry Duskin (subdistrict 5) (Write-In Candidate) n/a
Edgardo Garcia (subdistrict 5) (Write-In Candidate) n/a
Keith Gray (subdistrict 5) (Write-In Candidate) n/a
Mike Hutchinson (subdistrict 5) (Write-In Candidate)* n/a
James Migliorino (subdistrict 6)* jmigliorin@cox.net

 


Wickenburg Unified School District #9

3 open seats 

Candidate Name Contact Information
Randy Hodges* rdhodges1@cox.net
Joel Maglio* jmaaglio@wusd9.org
Susan Webster* n/a

 


Wilson Elementary School District #7

1 open seat

NO CANDIDATES FILED