ballot measures school board candidates cochise coconino graham la paz maricopa mohave navajo pima pinal santa cruz yavapai yuma apache election 2018 question spread the word

Apache County

*Winners for each race are denoted by an asterisk. Election results as of 11/10/2020.

For more information about the Apache County school governing board elections, visit schools.apachecounty.net.


Alpine Elementary School District #7

1 open seat 

Candidate Name Contact Information
Travis Noth* alpinefire@frontiernet.net

 


Chinle Unified School District #24

3 open seats

Candidate Name Contact Information
Lucy E. Ayze* leayze@yahoo.com
Shawna A. Claw* n/a
Myron Tsosie (write-in candidate)* mht32@nau.edu

 


Concho Elementary School District #6*

3 open seats

Candidate Name Contact Information
Criss Candelria* criss@ctcandelaria.com
Stephan Larson* sal3713564@aol.com
Susanna Smith (write-in candidate) n/a
Timothy A. Tower Sr. befreellc@yahoo.com
Regina Walther Prichard (write-in candidate) n/a

 


Ganando Unified School District*

2 open seats

Candidate Name Contact Information
Steven Kee steven1003@yahoo.com
Christine Lynch christine.lynch@ganado.k12.az.us
Francis Noble* noblehornet70@gmail.com
Marcarlo Roanhorse* m_roanhorse55@yahoo.com

 


McNary Elementary School District #23*

1 open seat

Candidate Name Contact Information
Sandra Hume sandyhume81@gmail.com
Caroline Moody* moodycaroline76@gmail.com

 


Native Career and Technical Education District*

1 open seat for each district 

Candidate Name Contact Information
Jeremy Curtis  (Ganado)* jermscurtis@gmail.com
Melissa Puente  (Sanders) puente263@gmail.com
Margaret Yazzie (Sanders)* myazzie0400@gmail.com
Eugene Kirk  (Window Rock)* ekirk@nativek12.az.us
James Scott Newby (Round Valley)* jsnewby@yahoo.com
Larry V. Stradling (St. Johns)* von.stradling@srpnet.com

 


Red Mesa Unified School District #27

3 open seats for 4 year term
1 open seat for a 2 year term

Candidate Name Contact Information
Earnest H. Begay (write-in candidate)* n/a
Minnie John* minniejohn55@yahoo.com
Sarah Lee* lsarah514@gmail.com
Perry Tso (2 year term)* selowtso@yahoo.com

 


Round Valley Unified School District #10*

2 open seats

Candidate Name Contact Information
Aaron Finch (write-in candidate) n/a
Jami Merrill (write-in candidate)* n/a
Travis Trickey (write-in candidate) n/a
Danielle Whitaker (write-in candidate) n/a

 


Sanders Unified School District #18

2 open seats 

Candidate Name Contact Information
Lomardo Aseret* navapino1@yahoo.com
Arnold Goodluck* goodluck.arnold@gmail.com

 


St. John’s Unified School District #1

2 open seats

Candidate Name Contact Information
Delos Bond* delosbond@frontiernet.net
Leslie Welker* overallsrock@frontier.com

 


Vernon Elementary School District #9

3 open seats for 4 year terms
1 open seat for a 2 year term

Candidate Name Contact Information
Irene Humphrey* haifin2@yahoo.com
Deanna S. Hunt* n/a
Robert Gutshall (write-in candidate)* n/a

 


Window Rock Unified School District #8*

2 open seats

Candidate Name Contact Information
Geraldine Benally (write-in candidate)* n/a
Benjamin Bennett (write-in candidate) bennett.red56@gmail.com
Marty Bowman (write-in candidate) n/a
Patrick Lynch  (write-in candidate)* patrick.lynch@fdihb.org