ballot measures school board candidates cochise coconino graham la paz maricopa mohave navajo pima pinal santa cruz yavapai yuma apache election 2018 question spread the word

2020 Community College Board Member Candidates

Arizona Western College

1 open seat each for District 1 & 2

Candidate Name Contact Information
Zafer L. Genc (District 1) zafer.genc@live.com
Richard M. Lamb (District 1) rlamb1944@gmail.com
Ken MacFarland  (District 2) kenneth.macfarland@gmail.com
Rich Tozer (District 2) n/a

Central Arizona College

1 open seat each for Districts 2, 3 & 5

Candidate Name Contact Information
Evelyn Casuga (District 3) evelyn.casuga@gmail.com
Briana Frenzel (District 2) brianafrenzel@yahoo.com
David Odiorne (District 2) drodiorne@mac.com
David Waldron (District 5) dave_waldron@live.com
Jerry Walker (District 5) jerry.d.walker@macv.org

Coconino Community College

 1 open seat each for Districts 1, 4, and 5 

Candidate Name Contact Information
Nat White (District 1) n/a
Patrick Hurley (District 4) n/a
Joseph Smith (District 5) n/a

Gila Community College

1 open seat each for Districts 1, 3 & 5

Candidate Name Contact Information
Janet Brocker jbrocker@atcd.net
Connie Cockrell connie.cockrell@gmail.com
Samuel Moorhead smragreenbay@gmail.com
Jay Spehar jwspehar@gmail.com

Maricopa Community Colleges

1 open seat each for District 1, 2,  5 and At-Large

Candidate Name Contact Information
Laurin Hendrix (District 1) laurinh@cox.net
Jacqueline V. Smith (District 1) jvs4mcc@gmail.com
Susan Bitter Smith (District 2) susan@bittersmith.com
Tom Nerini (District 5) neriniformcccd@gmail.com
Shelli Boggs (At-Large) shelliboggs@gmail.com
Linda M. Thor  (At-Large) Thor4Board2020@gmail.com


Mohave Community College

2 open seats – District 2 and District 5

Candidate Name Contact Information
Dr. Julie Bare (District 2) n/a
Royanne Ortiz (District 2) n/a
Dr. Judy Selberg (District 5) n/a

Northland Pioneer College

2 open seats – District 1 and District 4

Candidate Name Contact Information
Joan Ann Gray (District 1) n/a
Kristine Laughter (District 1) n/a
Everett Robinson (District 4) n/a

Pima Community College

1 open seat for District 1

Candidate Name Contact Information
Ethan Orr (District 1) Email: ethanorr1@me.com
Website: ethanforpima.com
Facebook.com/ethanforpimacollege
Catherine Ripley (District 1) Email: cat4pcc@gmail.com
Website: cat4pcc.com
Facebook.com/cat4governingboard

Santa Cruz County Provisional Community College District

1 open seat each for Precinct 1, 3 & 4

Candidate Name Contact Information
 Marcelino Varona, Jr. (precinct 1) n/a
John Fanning (precinct 3) n/a
Adriana Romero (precinct 3, Write-In Candidate)) n/a
Angela Meixell (precinct 4) n/a

Yavapai Community College

1 open seat each for District 5 & 6

Candidate Name Contact Information
Mitch Padilla (District 5) mitch.padilla@yc.edu
Chris Kuknyo (District 6) chriskprescott@gmail.com