Advisory Councils

Established in 2012, the Arizona Public Engagement Task Force is a collaboration of more than 60 partner organizations statewide representing educators, nonprofits, policymakers, business and community leaders who are working together to build public support for ensuring college and career readiness for all Arizona students.

With only half of Arizona’s high school graduates eligible for admission into an Arizona public university and almost 60 percent of freshmen community college students re-taking high school level coursework, the Task Force partners are united in their belief that rigorous K-12 standards and a high-quality assessment are critical to student success, excellent schools and the strength of Arizona’s economy.

  • A for Arizona

  • Acumen Learning Innovations

  • Ahwatukee Foothills Chamber of Commerce

  • Alliance of Arizona Nonprofits

  • Arizona Association of County School Superintendents

  • Arizona Board of Regents

  • Arizona Business and Education Coalition

  • Arizona Chamber Foundation

  • Arizona Chamber of Commerce and Industry

  • Arizona Charter Schools Association

  • Arizona College Access Network (AzCAN)

  • Arizona Commission on Postsecondary Education

  • Arizona Community Foundation

  • Arizona Department of Education

  • Arizona Early Childhood Alliance (AZECA)

  • Arizona Education Association

  • Arizona Educational Foundation

  • Arizona GEAR UP

  • Arizona K-12 Center

  • Arizona PTA

  • Arizona School Administrators

  • Arizona School Boards Association

  • Arizona School Counselors Association

  • Arizona School Public Relations Association

  • Arizona State Board of Education

  • Balsz School District

  • Center for the Future of Arizona

  • Chandler Chamber of Commerce

  • Chandler Unified School District

  • Chicanos Por La Causa

  • Children’s Action Alliance

  • First Things First

  • Gilbert Public Schools

  • Governor’s Office of Education Innovation

  • Greater Phoenix Chamber of Commerce

  • Greater Phoenix Economic Council

  • Greater Phoenix Leadership

  • Greater Phoenix Urban League

  • Helios Education Foundation

  • JTED Consortium

  • Madison School District

  • Maricopa Community College District

  • Maricopa County Education Service Agency

  • Mesa Public Schools

  • Million Dollar Teacher Project

  • National Center on Education and the Economy

  • New Learning Ventures

  • Northern Arizona Leadership Alliance

  • Open Primaries

  • Osborn School District

  • Phoenix Community Alliance

  • Phoenix Collegiate Academy

  • Read On Arizona

  • Rodel Foundation of Arizona

  • Social Venture Partners Arizona

  • Southern Arizona Leadership Council

  • Stand For Children – Arizona

  • Support Our Schools Arizona

  • Teacher Retention Project

  • Teach for America – Phoenix

  • Tucson Values Teachers

  • United Way of Northern Arizona

  • United Way of Tucson and Southern Arizona

  • Valley of the Sun United Way

  • Valley Interfaith Project

  • Wells Fargo

Expect More Arizona’s CEO/Business Advisory Council plays a critical role in fostering and ensuring the organizational success of Expect More Arizona. Members will inform Expect More Arizona’s work on public awareness and engagement, and provide an important perspective on the needs of the business community and how to improve the preparation of students for the 21st century workplace.

  • Kate Baker

    Community Volunteer

  • Christina Burroughs

    Managing Partner
    Miller Russell Associates

  • Anna Chaulk

    Community Affairs Manager, Southwest Division
    Arizona Public Service

  • Rick Collins

    President, Southwest Region
    Ryan Companies

  • Pamela Conboy

    Community Volunteer

  • David Crawford

    Crawford Concepts

  • Rich Dozer

    Community Volunteer

  • Shelly Esque

    Vice President/Legal &
 Corporate Affairs
    Intel Corporation

  • Phil Francis

    Community Volunteer

  • John Graham

    President & CEO
    Sunbelt Holdings

  • Dan Haag

    Senior Vice President and Chief Administrative Officer
    Sundt Construction

  • Mike Hoover

    President & CEO
    Sundt Construction

  • Tim Kinney

    President & CEO
    Kinney Construction Company

  • Rosey Koberlein

    Long Companies

  • Paul Luna

    President & CEO
    Helios Education Foundation

  • Michael Madsen

    President, Defense & Space
    Honeywell Aerospace

  • Shelley Mellon

    RL Jones Group/Mellon Farms

  • Dr. Sue Pepin

    President and CEO
    Virginia G. Piper Charitable Trust

  • Don Smith

    Retired President & CEO
    CopperPoint Mutual Insurance Company

  • Lisa Stevens Anderson

    Vice President, CEO
    Banner Health Network

  • Lisa Urias

    President & CEO
    Urias Communications

  • Ricardo Valencia

    ZAMAS Holdings

  • John Whiteman

    Whiteman Foundation

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu. In enim justo, rhoncus ut, imperdiet a, venenatis vitae, justo. Nullam dictum felis eu pede mollis pretium.

Yuma Education Advocacy Council

  • Kate Baker

    Community Volunteer

  • Christina Burroughs

    Managing Partner
    Miller Russell Associates

  • Anna Chaulk

    Community Affairs Manager, Southwest Division
    Arizona Public Service

  • Rick Collins

    President, Southwest Region
    Ryan Companies